

# AGENDA

# DOVER WEST NEIGHBOURHOOD FORUM

Monday, 7th April, 2008, at 6.30 pm Archers Court School, Whitfield, Dover Ask for: Will Farmer Telephone: 01622 696911

Refreshments and an opportunity for informal discussions between members of the public and members of the Neighbourhood Forum will be available from 6.00 pm

Welcome - Chairman

Apologies

#### Notes and matters arising from last meeting

Any Declarations of Interest

#### COMMUNITY SAFETY

#### **KCC Community Wardens and Kent Police**

Don Covus, Area Supervisor for the KCC Community Safety Unit, Christopher Allen, Community Safety Manager from Dover District Council and Chief Inspector Tony Kofkin from Kent Police will provide a short brief on their roles and how they fit with each others.

The presenters will then join the audience for round table discussions. This provides the opportunity to question and discuss in greater depth the issues and problems within the wards and parishes of Dover West.

#### Summary of Evening

Feedback from the tables on what was discussed and if any actions are to be taken away from the meeting.

#### Information on Grants 2008/09

#### EXEMPT ITEMS

(At the time of preparing the agenda there were no exempt items. During any such items which may arise the meeting is likely NOT to be open to the public)

# At the end of the public session, Members of the Committee should remain in the meeting room for 20 minutes for summing up

Peter Sass Head of Democratic Services and Local Leadership (01622) 694002

**Date of next meeting –** 10<sup>th</sup> July 2008

There will be an opportunity to ask questions throughout the meeting

Members of the Dover West Neighbourhood Forum Area

## Kent County Council Dover West Electoral Division, Mr Bryan Cope

Dover Wards and Councillors

Capel-le-Ferne ~Cllr F Scales Shepherdswell ~ Cllr Mrs Jennifer Record & Cllr David Lloyd-Jones Lydden & Temple Ewell ~ Cllr R Frayne River ~ Cllr Mrs S Nicholas and Cllr A Richardson Whitfield ~ Cllr P Lodge & Cllr C Meredith

### **Dover Parish Councils**

Capel-le-Ferne ~ Hougham Without ~ Shepherdswell with Coldred ~ Lydden ~ Temple Ewell ~ Alkham ~ Denton and Wootton ~ River ~ Whitfield